Reviews

/Reviews
Reviews 2018-10-16T14:42:30+00:00

Renovations from a family firm you can trust. I am proud of my excellent reputation & customer service. Your satisfaction is my No.1 aim.

Jay was friendly and professional from the first time we met him. He helped us make all the decisions we found difficult and planned out two great bathrooms. He was great to have in the house while he worked and was friendly to our three children who had a lot of questions for him. Jay finished the bathrooms to a very high standard and communicated to us while he was working about how things were going. He is very experienced and is able to strike a good balance between cost and quality of materials.

Mrs F., Sidmouth, Aug 2018

We have to say that we were delighted with jays work. Our bathroom was in a wowful condition so Jay had to do a lot of preparatory work. He finished the bathroom to a very high standard and he was very hard working and 100% reliable. He has excellent customer care skills and made professional suggestions about the fixtures and fittings we wanted. We would have no hesitation in recommending him as we are delighted with our new bathroom. A really high quality job. Best wishes.

Ian and Helen, Exeter, Sept 2018

Delighted with my bathrooms! Jay from JDP is very knowledgeable about everything from planning to finishing and has great communication skills. He was very tidy and helpful. I couldn’t be more pleased.

H from Sampford Peverell, Aug 2018

Justin has completed many jobs for us over the years and they are always to a very high standard and he can be relied upon to solve any problems he may encounter. I have recommended him to several of my friends and they too have been very pleased with his work.

Margaret Lowe, July 2018

Thank you Jay! brilliant job on our new bathroom – not the biggest of rooms, but we are very, very happy with what we have now and the way it has turned out. Very helpful from start to finish – with a lot of patience to help us make decisions about what we were going to do with the room! no hesitation in recommending.

Rosie Bates-Ching, July 2017

Really impressed with our new bathroom- thanks to Justin. Massive improvement! Great service, reliable and honest. Understood exactly what I wanted to be done in detail. Would recommend to anyone!

Stephanie Hughes, June 2017

Justin has worked for us on several occasions. His work is always of a very high standard. He works conscientiously and has an open and friendly manner. We can thoroughly recommend JDP services. David and Lynne (Tiverton)

Lynne Lyddon, January 2017

 Job was completed to a high standard. Very professional and respectful of my salon in terms of cleanliness. Offered good sound advice although I wasn’t keen to accept despite the fact he was right! Would recommend and use again in the future.

Lisa Bennett, January 2017

We have used Justin several times now: he has been consistently professional and reliable and his work has always been of the highest standard.

Carolyn Sanders, February 2017

Great job, well finished! We were given good advice on how to make our money go further and the work was carried out in a friendly but efficient way. The results are stunning and great attention to detail has been taken. A trustworthy and genuine service provided with great advice! Couldn’t be happier!

Esta Rigler, September 2015

Many thanks to Justin for our wonderful bathroom. He completed the work to a very high standard, going out of his way to ensure that we were happy with the work, taking great care and attention at every stage. We will definitely avail of his services again and would recommend him for his professionalism and workmanship without the slightest hesitation. Thanks again Justin.

Richard & Helen, Tiverton 2016

Would highly recommend JDP services, professional from start to finish. He was very patient with me as i was a nightmare customer who kept changing her mind. My bathroom is fantastic. Thank you Justin!

Amanda Way

Hi Justin, I don’t belong to Facebook so I couldn’t do this on there! Here it is: Justin has fitted our bathroom, a shower room and loo for us, over a two year period. He is very reliable, and a hard worker, and easy to have in the house. Justin gives great attention to detail and is undoubtedly a perfectionist. He always solves unexpected problems (frequent in our old house!) skilfully. We would recommend him unhesitatingly and he would be our first choice for work of this kind.

Anne and Jim, Bradninch 2016

We are delighted with the bathroom that Justin has done for us. He is very professional, has a great attention to detail and care for the work he does. We had a difficult job with us owing to our old building however he made skilled decisions and adjustments to deal with these issues. We will definitely ask him to do more work for us in the future. He was reliable, hard working and no bother at all to have in the house. He finished the work to an exceptional standard and on time.

AnnemagC, Jan 2016

JDP’s workmanship is second to none. If you want quality, reliability and total commitment to service, then you need look no further. JDP has done three jobs for us, and all were (and still are) outstanding. In short, this company is to craftsmanship what Rembrandt is to portraiture, only cheaper.

Prof. Alex Haslem – Near Tiverton

Second bathroom Justin has done for me. Listened to my ideas and provided alternative suggestions until we came up with a scheme I was delighted with. Very tidy and reliable. Would fully recommend and have already done so.

Siobhan – Exeter

Justin initially came to us to work on our en-suite, which he did an amazing job. We were very impressed with his eye for what would look good, making helpful, knowledgeable suggestions. He puts every effort into his work and has attention to detail.We have since had Justin back to do our kitchen and other areas of the house. We trust Justin to do an excellent job. His work looks stunning and we would not hesitate to have him return again for more work in the future.

Steven – Tiverton

Justin has completed several jobs for us since 2011 including our kitchen, 2 bathrooms and cloakroom and has finished everything to perfection each time. Highly recommended!

Z. Glancy – Cullompton

JDP Services have undertaken a wide variety of works for me, from installing a bathroom, boarding out my roof space, laying a solid wood floor in my lounge plus tiling, decorating and plastering. In all instances, my wishes have been discussed beforehand and a clear budget produced. The work has alwys been of a very high standard, finished on time and my property left clean and tidy. I would thoroughly recommend JDP Services.

Mo Martin – Exmouth

Justin Partridge, did two jobs for me and both were of a very high standard. He did a bathroom which involved lots of special adaptations, Justin discussed these at length and ensured at every step that we were happy with his work. We then asked him to do our kitchen, which he did again to a very high standard. All throughout the work, Justin arrived early, always let me know if he needed to change his plans etc, he always tidied up after himself which was a godsend when you have a young family to deal with. Nothing seemed too much hassle and he was very professional. He insisted that we contact him if there were any snags, I can say though that there were none. I will always ask Justin before anyone else if I have other work that needs doing and I have absolutely no qualms about recommending him to anyone else. A job well done.

Tina Cureton – Exmouth

Provided a great kitchen design service that incorporated our ideas and some of his own that made a practical, workable solution. Supplied the kitchen and completed the installation to a high standard. Great all round job.

Ashley & Georgie – Dawlish

Justin did an excellent job of clearing out a rotten wood floor and tiling with ceramic tiles. He gave good,sound advice and tried as much as was possible to keep costs down. I am very pleased with the finished work. I would use this business again in the future.

Sarah Wynn – Exmouth

Just want to say thank you for the lovely job you made of your handmade stable door to fit our passage way, everybody that has seen it says how lovely it looks. Our new decking area looks great especially with the finishing touches you gave it. Our table and chairs look really good, nice to sit there with a drink in the evening! And our bathroom you did is so nice as we would expect from your high finish you give. The skills you show highlight your high quality of workmanship, and we would not hesitate in recommending you to anyone.

Maggie and Danny McNico -Tiverton

A few years ago Justin was allocated by our local kitchen and bathroom supplier to completely refit our two bathrooms. He did an admirable job which has never given us a single problem and looks as good today as it did when he completed it (that is a testament to his work and skill not our cleanliness!). He gutted both bathrooms, fitted new toilets, baths and showers as well as the cabinets and all the tiling for floor and walls. So, recently when we wanted more work doing we went directly to Justin and didn’t consider other plumber’s services. He helped us design what was needed and then completed the tasks, (similar to the above but elsewhere in the house).Everything is done to an extremely high standard and with the care that would be the same if it were his own house. He was clean and tidy and worked around our lifestyle and idiosyncrasies. If he had a different point of view to what we were suggesting he would just hint at alternatives and usually he was right! He is friendly and chatty but gets on with the work. He even he turns up when he says he is going to, which is something you cannot always rely on!  The work obviously took some time but we felt very comfortable with giving him a key to our home so that he could access it if we were out. We cannot fault his workmanship and will happily recommend him to anyone.  We will use him again should we have the need for similar work.

Alec and Jill Marshall – Tiverton Feb 2013

We were delighted with Justin’s excellent level of workmanship and his fair, practical advice. He helped us to achieve an amazing bathroom within our budget. We got quotes from other workmen, but while they simply told us we could not afford what we wanted, Justin was constructive and creative, and gave alternative suggestions until we found the right solution. He worked with us right from the design stage, and helped us to make the most of the space we had available and to find the best quality fittings, which gave us the finish we were looking for. He was punctual, hard-working, and flexible, but above all, he was trustworthy, and often went beyond the call of duty to ensure that we were happy and that the result was perfect.

Louise Vennels – Exeter

Having had two bathrooms recently refitted, we would highly recommend Justin to anyone considering similar home improvement projects. The finish is of a consistently superior standard. Sensible and impartial advice is offered throughout the design and fitting, with a level of workmanship and attention to detail that has far exceeded our expectations on both occasions.

Joe and Zoe Glancy – Cullompton

I was recommended jdp services to fit my kitchen into my newly renovated house. I am extremely fussy with what contractors do what for me as I have a very sharp eye for detail. After meeting Justin I was more than confident for him to carry out the work after a detailed conversation. After his work was done fitting our brand kitchen I was shocked how amazing it came out. Not one single thing was out of place and all was to the finest detail. I can not recommended jdp highly enough! Very well priced and workman ship was outstanding

Oli and Flo Roberts – Exmouth

I can only recommend Justin’s work. The new kitchen is absolutely perfect and I was more than pleased with the professional way he tackled it, despite the chaos around the rest of the house. He recognised Problems I had not anticipated and found either ways around it or a different way of doing it whilst retaining what I wanted. We were so pleased we got him to do the bathroom as well!! Thank you for a fabulous job!

Maria and Phil – Exeter

I thoroughly recommend Justin for an excellent job in my bathroom. Very reliable and nothing too much trouble.

Val Cool – Exeter